5-8 September 2017
Universidad Iberoamericana
Mexico/General timezone

Scientific Programme

The program includes the following:


a) Introduction to QCD - Martin Hentschinski (Universidad de Las Americas, Mexico)

b) Collider Phenomenology - Roger Hernández-Pinto (Universidad Autónoma de Sinaloa, Mexico)

c) Computer tools in HEP - Deepak Kar (University of Witwatersrand, South Africa)


a) Forward Physics - Christophe Royon (University of Kansas, United States of America)

b) Experimental Results - Cristina Oropeza Barrera (Universidad Iberoamericana, Mexico)

c) Higgs Physics - Lorenzo Díaz-Cruz (Benemérita Universidad Autónoma de Puebla, Mexico)

d) Colliders and detectors - Antonio Ortiz Velásquez (ICN-UNAM, Mexico)

e) Jet substructure - Deepak Kar (University of Witwatersrand, South Africa)

Hands-on sessions

Tutorial sessions on collider computer tools covering Madgraph and Rivet will be held during the afternoons.